Support

  • Search All
  • FAQS
    • WiFi
    • Cloud
  • Videos
    • WiFi
    • Cloud
  • Documentation
    • WiFi
    • Cloud
  • Downloads
    • PC Software
    • Firmware
  • Policies
    • Privacy Policy
  • Contact Us

Search for an Answer

Popular Content

My device will not connect to the wireless network

You can try any or all of these steps to help with this problem

1) Check that the password being entered is correct.

2) Ensure MAC filtering is not switched on in the access point or router. If it is switched on, only known devices will be able to connect to your router.

3) Check that your network has an internet connection.

4) Check that the device is in range of the router.

5) Check to see if the router has the latest firmware.

6) If the access point or router has WEP Encryption ensure that the HEX key is being entered rather than the password. You can find the HEX key in the internal settings of your access point or router. Alternatively, search the web for resources to help convert your password to a HEX key.

7) Check that DHCP service is running. This allows the device to be allocated an IP Address. Normally, the DHCP service runs in either your router or on a network server. Make sure that the configured DHCP IP address range allows the addition of new devices if not, then extend the range.

8) If your wireless network uses WPA Enterprise, make sure that the correct authentication type is selected from the drop-down box. Only the types listed are supported.

9) Make sure that the SSID name does not contain spaces.

How do I update my devices?

The WiFi devices contain program code that runs internally, often referred to as firmware. You can update the firmware in a device by running the Firmware Updater software (installed on your PC with the WiFi Sensor Software). You’ll need to connect the device to the PC using the USB cable provided then follow the on-screen instructions to download and update the latest firmware versions. To benefit from the latest improvements we recommend using the latest firmware releases for your devices. Depending on the previous firmware version, your device may be in a factory-reset condition following a firmware update, and will need to be connected to the Cloud using the WiFi Software. Any existing data for this device on the Cloud will be archived for safe-keeping.

My devices are not communicating with the Cloud?

WIFI: If your access point or WiFi router is working, your device may be out of range. You can check the range of the devices by pressing the device button three times. This will show a number between 1 and 10 if you have a signal, with 1 being a low signal and 10 a strong signal. When the device shows ‘- -‘ there is no signal.

Working with Sessions

This video explains how to access and view sessions.

How do I force a transmission from my WiFi device?

WIFI: When the device is displaying the main reading screen on the LCD, press the button on the front four times. The MAX, MIN and Signal Strength screens will be quickly displayed. The device will try to transmit its latest data immediately, regardless of the Sync Schedule setting.

How can I reset my device?

The device can be reset by holding the button for 10 seconds. Release the button when RST appears on screen. The device will retain all settings but will lose any data that had not been transferred to the Cloud. It will continue to be connected to the account it was set-up with and will simply start a new recording session.


If necessary, a full factory reset can also be performed by holding the button for 20 seconds until FArS appears on screen. Doing this will return the device to the factory state, deleting all settings and clearing any remaining data. The device will no longer be connected to any network or Cloud account. IT IS RECOMMENDED THAT YOU ARCHIVE THE DEVICE ON YOUR CLOUD DEVICES PAGE BEFORE UNDERTAKING A FACTORY RESET.

How do I Archive or Delete a device?

Select the device(s) you wish to Archive or Delete, Then click on the menu button in the top right of the Devices Page, this menu contains the options for both archiving and deleting a device.

Acknowledge and Reset Alarms

This video explains the process required to acknowledge or reset alarms.

What is a session?

In order to manage data received from your device efficiently, the Cloud divides data up into what we call ‘sessions’. Your device will begin a session when it first begins logging. If you make any changes to the device such as a sample rate or alarm level change, the Cloud closes and saves the current session and a new session is started. A complete list of all sessions is shown within the Session List Button on the Data page. All sessions have the ability to be merged together via this button so you will be able to see all data recorded by this device in a single data view.

The WiFi icon on my device is flashing, what does this mean?

This means that the device is not connected to the Cloud. Check your network connections first and then make sure that the device is within range of the access point or WiFi router. To save battery power, the device may be in sleep mode for up to 30 minutes and will then look for a connection again. No data is lost while the device is temporarily not connected. Once connection is resumed all data will be synchronised with the Cloud.

Creating and Editing Users

This video explains the process required to create or edit account users

Exporting Detailed Summary Reports

This video describes how to generate detailed device summary reports.

How do I access data for older sessions?

You can access all of your previous sessions data on the graphing page by clicking on the folder icon next to your devices name on the right hand side. Here they will be categorised depending on what was the cause of the new session.

All sessions shows the individual sessions, merged sessions is where the Cloud has joined sessions together to enable you to view a longer periods of time.

Working with Notifications

This video explains how to set up and use alert notifications

Why have I lost all my data?

The only way device data is lost is if you delete a device. The Cloud asks if you definitely want to delete the device so you will not be able to do this by mistake.

What does Setup Pending mean?

This means that you have changed a setting on a device, for example the transmission rate, an alarm level. The device will receive its new settings the next time it transmits to the Cloud, the set-up will be pending until that time.

What is the difference between the Sample Rate and the Sync Schedule?

The sample rate sets how often the Data Logging device records a reading. The Sync Schedule sets how often the Data Logging device transmits this information to the Cloud. Choosing the right sample and sync schedule for your specific needs is vital to ensure that you maximise battery life. Every application is different so we have made the system as flexible as possible.

Why are some of my tabs on account settings inaccessible?

If you're having trouble accessing these tabs to change location or user settings, please try reducing the zoom level on your browser. This can be done by using Ctrl-. On mobile devices these may be inaccessible due to screen size.

How do I charge the battery in my device?

The device will arrive partly charged but ideally you should charge it for 24 hours before use for optimum performance. The battery can be recharged via a PC, a USB +5V wall adapter, or a portable USB battery pack using the USB lead provided. 

How secure is my data on the Cloud?

Your data on the Cloud account is very secure. The only way to access your account and data is to use the email address and password that you specified when signing up to your account. 

We regularly back up all data and take all industry standard precautions. However, we always recommend that you also back up any data locally.

Warning
You have been inactive for10 minutes
and will be logged out in

10 seconds

STILL HERE
Approval Required




 

CANCEL OK